top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJanet Sanchez

Surviving COVID-19 Times

These past seven months have been tough as many people have been limited as to what they can do. Life has changed and it will take a while to get back to normal if it does return to normal.


What has helped me stay sane during these past seven months have been music, my family, and pets. Every time I had a gloomy mood it would be one or the other that helped me get through the day with a positive mind set.


My favorite food during this pandemic has been shrimp ceviche. I really enjoy how easy it is to make and I also enjoyed helping my mom make it so it was easier to get done.


On the weekends I enjoyed spending time with my family. Both of my parents and older brother worked throughout the week so the weekends are times that we could spend together to do new things like build new puzzles.


I don't drive yet so I wasn't able to go to places on my own or whenever I wanted to. If I went out it was most likely with my godmother or some family members such as my cousins. It was nice having fun while still staying safe from the virus.


Facetime, messaging, and virtual contact in general isn't the same as communicating in person. It's been hard being able to keep in touch with friends and other classmates via electronics. I have tried to make the best of it though and try my best to stay in contact with my friends.

 


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hotlink of 2 pictures

This is a picture that Karla Nieto took of the Hello Kitty Cafe and I chose to hotlink this picture because I have been there and didn't...

Hotlinking a picture

This picture was taken by Jasmin Silva and I chose this picture because the mugs are really cool and I really liked them especially...

Comments


bottom of page